Saturday, June 5, 2010

Knight of Passion by Margaret Mallory

5 out of 5 Robots!
My Review:
Knight of Passion by Margaret Mallory is a story full of revenge, love, hope and pain. Our main characters, Jamie and Linnet, have to face England's crude underground- witchcraft, necromancy and blood rituals, to name a few. And Linnet will not let any obstacle destroy her opportunity to seek vengeance on those who desecrated her family.

Jamie Rayburn, our knight in shining armor. He's charming, beautiful and has a colossal desire to get married and build a family with a virtuous, stable wife. Jamie has the willpower and discipline to do what it takes to achieve all his career and personal goals. Now all that's left to do is find a woman that wants the same thing, someone who won't mind waiting for him to come home from battle and listen to his victory stories. Easier said than done. He's never been able to let go of his first love, his only true weakness- Linnet. She ripped his heart out and stomped on it five years prior to the start of this story. Jamie was set on marrying her when she told him she had no plans to become betrothed. He is determined to find another, for Linnet's dangerous, vindictive plans are too much for a man full of integrity and honor. Linnet has pushed Jamie away once again with her outrageous need to find justice for her grandfather- and this time it just may be for good.

There are some captivating secondary characters that you will also find yourself delighted with. Following the relationship of Queen Katherine and Owen Tudor was incredibly fun and Linnet's twin Francois was fabulously charming. Mallory is extremely talented and I'm so glad I was introduced to her work!

Mallory has obviously done a great deal of research for this trilogy- it certainly paid off! And if you're addicted to historical romance, you're going to want to get your hands on this book. Beautifully written, this novel can be read as a stand alone, but is apart of a trilogy. I haven't had the pleasure of reading the other two stories yet, but I most definitely will.

Book Details:
Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
Publisher: Forever (June 1, 2010)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0446559865
My Copy: Hatchette Book Group

Books in this trilogy in the order they should be read:
1. Knight of Desire
2. Knight of Pleasure
3. Knight of Passion

No comments :

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin